Top Ten Books We’re Looking Forward to In 2018

This week we’re going to be listing some of the books we’re looking forward to reading in the new year–from new releases to books we’d intended to read in 2017 but couldn’t quite get to!

Jane

Oh my goodness, where do I even start?!? There are so many books coming out in 2018 that I can’t wait to see!!

In no particular order, here are just a sampling of the books I’m eagerly looking forward to:

  1. The Princess and the Pit Stop by Tom Angleberger, illus. by Dan Santat (picture book)
  2. Chester Nez and the Unbreakable Code: A Navajo Code Talker’s Story by Joseph Bruchac, illus. by Liz Amini-Holme (picture book biography)
  3. Roller Coaster Grandma: The Amazing Story of Dr. Ruth (graphic novel)
  4. Terrific Tongues by Maria Gianferrari, illus. by Jia Liu (nonfiction picture book)
  5. A Lady Has the Floor by Kate Hannigan, illus. by Alison Jay (picture book biography)
  6. Harriet Gets Carried Away by Jessie Sima (picture book)
  7. The Boy and The Blue Moon by Sara O’Leary, illus. by Ashley Crowley (picture book)
  8. Tim’s Goodbye by Steven Salerno (picture book)
  9. My Pet Wants a Pet by Elise Broach, illus. by Eric Barclay
  10. The Flying Girl by Margarita Engle, illus. by Sara Palacios (picture book biography)

 

Nafiza

  1. TESS OF THE ROAD by Rachel Hartman
    It’s Rachel Hartman, people. And dragons.
  2. CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE by Tomi Adeyemi
  3. TRAIL OF LIGHTNING by Rebecca Roanhorse
  4. LOVE, HATE, AND OTHER FILTERS by Samira Ahmed
  5. DREAD NATION by Justine Ireland
  6. SPINNING SILVER by Naomi Novik
  7. A THOUSAND BEGINNINGS AND ENDINGS by Elsie Chapman et al
  8. HOW I RESIST by Tim Federle et al
  9. THE KINGDOM OF COPPER by S. A. Chakraborty
  10. THE BELLES by Dhonielle Clayton

Yash

I have a pretty long list of books I want to read in 2018 and it in no way includes all the books I’ve neglected in 2017. Here are some of my TBR:

Share your own Top Ten Tuesday list with us in the comments! Cheers. x

The Cover Wars

The Cover Wars

A searing #OwnVoices coming-of-age debut in which an Indian-American Muslim teen confronts Islamophobia and a reality she can neither explain nor escape–perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Jacqueline Woodson, and Adam Silvera. Maya Aziz is torn between futures: the one her parents expect for their good Indian daughter (i.e.; staying nearby in Chicago and being […]